Panchopachar Puja

Rs. 578 Rs. 578 ( % Off )
Add details here:
Check availability at: * For Indian Pincodes only

Panchopachar Puja

About Temple

The importance of Jyotirlingam is well known to all. Its renowned sanctity is attached to the Hindu view of the socio-religious life of India. Jyotirlingam means the linga of light, i.e. a symbolic form of a stone tinctured with the cycle of light. It is a very surprising acknowledgment to us that the twelve lingas spray the rays of the light in the panorama of our life. It may be assumed that Jyotirlinga expels the proceeds of light which is generating with spiritual and cosmos consciousness for all. The light of Jyotirlingam is the light of cosmos which is realized by the power of soul as a whole. Being one out of the twelve Jyotirlingas, Baidyanath is famous for all. Deoghar, the home of gods, is modern name. In Puranas we find in its place names like Haridrapeetha, Ketaki van, Haritalik van, Chitabhoomi and Vaidyanath. In Bengal and upper provinces the place is generally known as Baidyanathdham. The sanctity of Baidyanath is mentioned in several Puranas which refer to it and as they are unquestionably the golden treasure of Hindu religion and culture, Baidyanath Jyotirlingam has attained great importance.

About Puja

Panchopachara Puja constitutes 5 activities:1.Pavitreekaran(Purification)2.Aachamana( sipping water)3.Shikha bandhanam(Tying the knot)4.Pranayama( Breath control)5.Nyasa ( Super-imposition) 1.Pavitreekaranam( purification): Take water in the left palm and cover it withthe right hand. Chant Gayatri mantra, and sprinkle it overthe whole body. Imagine that your entire body is gettingpurified and sanctified so as to befit the process of Upasana. 2. Aachamana: Take three spoonfuls of water and sip it threetimes. With every sip, chant Gayatri mantra. The meaning of these 3 aachamana is to symbolize the intake of three typesof energies latent in Gayatri. They are theHreem – The power of wisdomShreem – The power of plentyKleem - The power 3. Shikhabandhanam: The place where shikha (the tuft of hair atthe top of head) is kept must be touched with wet fingers bychanting Gayatri mantra. This is to awaken the powers latentin the hundred petaled lotus (Sahasrara Chakra) present inour Bramha Randhra. Those who have no hair at that placeshould touch it with wet fingers. 4. Pranayama:Pranayamahas four phases. Sit in a comfortable and happy frame of mind. Keep the lipsclosed. Keep the eyes half-closed or fully-closed. Now, slowlyinhale from both nostrils.a) Chant mentally- om bhur bhuvah swah, with the followingemotion: I am attracting the conscious prana shakthi of theBramhan, which is all pervading, remover of allsorrows and bestower of all happiness through mynostril. Slowly inhale to the maximum extent possible and feel yourlungs filled completely. (This is known as pooraka)b) Now, retain the breath inside. Repeat the portion of themantra tat savitur varenyam and add the following feelingswith the repetition. The prana pulled into me by thenostrils is extremely noble. It is effulgent like theSun. Its brilliance is pervading into each and everycell of my body. With this attitude retain the air inside forhalf the duration of pooraka. This is known as antahkumbhaka. Note: If you perform pooraka for 8 seconds you should doantah kumbhaka for 4 seconds only.c) Now, exhale the air slowly from both nostrils. Repeat the bhargho devasya dheemahi part of the mantra and imaginethat, The divine prana has destroyed all my sins andimpurities and is expelling them from body so that Iremain fresh and powerful. The time taken for thisrechaka must be equal to that of pooraka, which is the timetaken to inhale.d) Retain the breath outside (that is bahya kumbhakafor thesame time you have given for antah kumbhaka) and withouthaving any air in your lungs, chant dhiyo yonah part of themantra, feeling that the Vedamata Bhagavati Gayatri isawakening your satbuddhi. This act of pranayama should be done thrice. Because of this, the blemishes in body,speech and mind are cleansed. 5. Nyasa (super imposition): Nyasa means superimposing the satvic power of Gayatri in our various parts of the body

Templeyatri Services

Templeyatri will send you a experienced and qualified pujari having more than 10 years of experience and knowledge of Shastras, Puja vidhis and rituals. Our Pujaris are well-trained to conduct puja at Devotees preferred location (home, office etc.) and time (or muhurat time suggested by Templeyatri). Currently our services are available in Delhi-NCR only. Very soon we will expand our services to other locations. Note: Devotee has to arrange for puja samagri on their own, unless opted for Puja Samagri from Templeyatri.

h3 style="font-size: 18px;">DISCLAIMER or Instamaze Infotainments Private Limited are not a temple representative. We act as your representative to book and manage your service requirements at the Temple. By making this offering, you are authorizing us to book your puja at the temple on your behalf and provide you all necessary support in performing your puja. The amount paid by you will be used to buy and offer Puja Materials at the temple. And, to cover all miscellaneous costs such as -
  • Local Pujari Arrangement,
  • Professional handling and local assistance
  • Payment collection, and
  • Government taxes

Please feel free to give us a missed call at +91 120 3803059 for any assistance.